Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Statistics


Directory

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Paramita Chakraborty Assistant Professor LeConte 219A (803) 777-5893 chakrabp@stat.sc.edu
John Grego Professor LeConte 216 (803) 777-5070 grego@stat.sc.edu
Karl Gregory Assistant Professor LeConte 203 (803) 777-7614 gregorkb@mailbox.sc.edu
Brian Habing Associate Professor LeConte 208A (803) 777-3578 habing@stat.sc.edu
Tim Hanson Professor LeConte 219C (803) 777-3859 hansont@stat.sc.edu
David Hitchcock Associate Professor LeConte 209A (803) 777-5346 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu
Yen-Yi Ho Assistant Professor LeConte 209G (803) 777-5110 hoyen@stat.sc.edu
Xianzheng (Shan) Huang Associate Professor LeConte 200F (803) 777-8772 huang@stat.sc.edu
Chendi Jiang Instructor LeConte 212A 803-777-7575 jiana@mailbox.sc.edu
Angela Laub Instructor LeConte 221 (803) 777-2954 fergus88@stat.sc.edu
Xiaoyan (Iris) Lin Assistant Professor LeConte 209B (803) 777-3788 lin@stat.sc.edu
Amanda Murphy Instructor LeConte 215D (803) 777-8004 murphy@stat.sc.edu
Geophrey Odero Instructor LeConte 212B 803-777-5110 godero@stat.sc.edu
Edsel Peña Professor LeConte 200B (803) 576-5813 pena@stat.sc.edu
Maureen Petkewich Clinical Assistant Professor LeConte 218C (803) 777-3291 petkewic@stat.sc.edu
Mohammed Quasem Instructor LeConte 215B (803) 777-6294 quasem@stat.sc.edu
Joshua Tebbs Professor LeConte 215C (803) 777-5163 tebbs@stat.sc.edu
Dewei Wang Assistant Professor LeConte 219B (803) 777-4348 deweiwang@stat.sc.edu
Lianming Wang Associate Professor LeConte 209C (803) 777-2834 wang99@mailbox.sc.edu
Gail Ward-Besser Instructor LeConte 215C (803) 777-9924 wardbess@mailbox.sc.edu

Instructors

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Cheryl Black Part-Time Instructor --- blackcm4@mailbox.sc.edu
Chao Cai Part-Time Instructor --- caic@mailbox.sc.edu
Wendy Cimino Part-Time Instructor --- wcimino@mailbox.sc.edu
Cerissa Fulmer Part-Time Instructor --- cln1_sc@hotmail.com
Nicholas Yell Part-Time Instructor --- nmyell@gmail.com

Emeritus

Name Title Office Phone Number Email
Don Edwards Distinguished Professor Emeritus --- edwards@stat.sc.edu
James Lynch Distinguished Professor Emeritus LeConte 219D (803) 777-5077 lynch@stat.sc.edu
William J. Padgett Distinguished Professor Emeritus (803) 777-5076 padgett@stat.sc.edu
John Spurrier Distinguished Professor Emeritus (336) 270-8111 JDSpurrier1116@gmail.com